Science Space Styria

Standorte Grafik

The focus of the work of the Styrian University Conference, to which the nine Styrian universities commit themselves in their mission statement, lies in 5 areas:

  1. Creation of a Styrian higher education area and the generation of a shared awareness of it.
  2. Development of a common position regarding strategic questions.
  3. Shared public relations regarding policy, economy and society.
  4. Shared marketing and generating awareness of students and student matters (to direct the student flow).
  5. Co-ordination of profile formation and co-operation with a focus on:
    Projects all of or the majority of which concern the universities,
    “Lighthouse projects” with a high visibility and appeal for the Styrian higher education area,
    General projects which remove hurdles and obstacles and serve to promote co-operation.

The Styrian University Conference is chaired by the rector of a university for a period of 6 months on a rotating basis.

01.04.2022 – 30.09.2022: Chair Kunstuni Graz

01.10.2022 – 30.03.2023: Chair Technische Universität Graz